“CESTUR – Centro de Estudos de Turismo” (Centre for Tourism Studies), based at the Estoril Higher Institute for Tourism and Hotel Studies (ESHTE), was created on 22 July 2002.
The CESTUR is a non-for-profit association aimed at developing and promoting scientific, educational and cultural activities in the areas of tourism and hospitality.



CESTUR is composed by a pluridisciplinary group of lecturers, senior lecturers and professors from ESHTE with a strong professional experience in the tourism sector, both in teaching and research.

President | Rita Peres da Costa, MA
José Sancho Silva, PhD
Jorge Umbelino, PhD
Nuno Gustavo, PhD
Nuno Ricardo Dias, MA
General Assembly
President | Vítor Ambrósio, PhD
1st Secretary | Pedro Moita, MA
2nd Secretary | Carlos Ferreira da Costa, MA
Fiscal Council

President | Henrique Fernandes, MA
Mestre Catarina Nunes, MA
Filipa Carvalho, MA